News Releases

Current and Archived News Releases

School Board Members

Beverly M. Anderson
Daniel D. "Dan" Edwards
Sharon R. Felton
Dottie Holtz
Victoria Manning
Joel A. McDonald
Ashley K. McLeod
Kimberly A. Melnyk
Trenace B. Riggs
Carolyn T. Rye
Carolyn D. Weems


Superintendent and Senior Staff

School Board Policies & Administrative Regulations

Contact Us

Have a press request? Please contact one of the following staff members in the Department of Media and Communications.

Natalie Allen, Chief Media & Communications Officer
Telephone: 757.263.1075

Lauren Nolasco, Director of Communications
Telephone: 757.263.1234

Rosemary Gladden, Public Relations Coordinator
Telephone: 757.263.1229

Sondra Woodward, Public Relations Coordinator
Telephone: 757.263.1797

Erica Yelland, Public Relations Coordinator
Telephone: 757.263.1017

Frequently Called Numbers