A commitment to provide all students with the necessary skills to thrive as 21st century learners, workers and citizens.
2512 George Mason Drive • P.O. Box 6038 Virginia Beach, Virginia 23456-0038   757.263.1000 • 757.263.1240 TDD

School Performing & Visual Arts Calendar

Select a school from the lists below to view dates, times and locations. Please check back if your assigned school does not have an event included in this list or you may contact your school directly. This list will be updated as new information becomes available.

Upcoming Performances by School

Elementary Schools

Middle Schools

High Schools

Special Purpose Centers

Upcoming Performances by Date
Performance Date and Time School Program Title Location
Tuesday, October 07, 07:00 p.m.Kempsville HighFine Arts Fall ConcertAuditorium
Tuesday, October 21, 06:00 p.m.Seatack ElementaryMath NightCafeteria
Thursday, November 06, 07:00 p.m.Princess Anne HighPrincess Anne HS Orchestras present "Works of Russian Composers"Auditorium
Thursday, November 13, 07:00 p.m.Princess Anne HighThe Anatomy of GrayAuditorium
Friday, November 14, 07:00 p.m.Princess Anne HighThe Anatomy of GrayAuditorium
Saturday, November 15, 07:00 p.m.Princess Anne HighThe Anatomy of GrayAuditorium
Sunday, November 16, 02:30 p.m.Princess Anne HighThe Anatomy of GrayAuditorium
Tuesday, November 18, 06:00 p.m.Seatack ElementaryLiteracy NightCafeteria
Tuesday, December 09, 06:30 p.m.Lynnhaven MiddleBand Winter ConcertCafeteria
Tuesday, December 09, 07:00 p.m.Kempsville HighOrchestra ConcertAuditorium
Wednesday, December 10, 04:00 p.m.Birdneck ElementaryCaroling in Friendship VillageFriendship Village
Thursday, December 11, 07:00 p.m.Kempsville HighWinter Chorus ConcertAuditorium
Tuesday, December 16, 06:00 p.m.Holland ElementaryChoral and Strings Winter ConcertCafeteria
Tuesday, December 16, 06:30 p.m.Lynnhaven MiddleOrchestra and Choir Winter ConcertCafeteria
Tuesday, December 16, 6:00 p.m.Seatack ElementaryWinter Holiday ConcertCafeteria
Thursday, December 18, 06:00 p.m.Birdneck ElementaryDecember Nights, December Lights - Third Grade MusicalCafeteria
Thursday, December 18, 07:00 p.m.Kempsville HighWinter Band ConcertAuditorium
Thursday, December 18, 07:00 p.m.Princess Anne HighPrincess Anne HS Orchestras present "Winter Solstice"Auditorium
Thursday, January 15, 06:00 p.m.Birdneck ElementarySeussical Selections performed by the Second GradeCafeteria
Thursday, January 15, 07:00 p.m.Princess Anne HighWinter One ActsAuditorium
Tuesday, January 20, 06:30 p.m.Seatack ElementaryDig ItCafeteria
Tuesday, February 10, 07:00 p.m.Kempsville HighPre-Festival Orchestra ConcertAuditorium
Tuesday, February 17, 06:00 p.m.Seatack ElementaryBlack History CelebrationCafeteria
Wednesday, February 25, 07:00 p.m.Red Mill ElementaryPrincess Anne HS Orchestras present "Pre-Assessment Concert"Auditorium
Thursday, February 26, 07:00 p.m.Kempsville HighPre-Festival Band ConcertAuditorium
Thursday, March 12, 07:00 p.m.Princess Anne HighChoral and Theater Spring MusicalAuditorium
Friday, March 13, 07:00 p.m.Princess Anne HighChoral and Theater Spring MusicalAuditorium
Saturday, March 14, 07:00 p.m.Princess Anne HighChoral and Theater Spring MusicalAuditorium
Tuesday, March 17, 06:00 p.m.Seatack ElementaryThe Tales of Temple and TombsCafeteria
Thursday, April 16, 06:00 p.m.Birdneck ElementaryIt's Easy Being Green-First Grade MusicalCafeteria
Tuesday, April 21, 06:00 p.m.Seatack ElementaryParty for the PlanetCafeteria
Friday, May 01, 06:30 p.m.Princess Anne HighStudio One ActsAuditorium
Thursday, May 07, 06:00 p.m.Holland ElementaryChoral and Strings Spring ConcertCafeteria
Thursday, May 21, 07:00 p.m.Kempsville HighSpring Chorus ConcertAuditorium
Tuesday, May 26, 06:00 p.m.Birdneck ElementarySpring Chorus and Strings PerformanceCafeteria
Tuesday, May 26, 07:00 p.m.Kempsville HighSpring Orchestra ConcertAuditorium
Thursday, May 28, 07:00 p.m.Kempsville HighSpring Band ConcertAuditorium
Tuesday, June 02, 06:30 p.m.Lynnhaven MiddleOrchestra and Choir Spring ConcertCafeteria
Wednesday, June 03, 07:00 p.m.Princess Anne HighPrincess Anne HS and Independence MS Orchestras present "Music of the World"Auditorium
Tuesday, June 09, 06:30 p.m.Lynnhaven MiddleBand Spring ConcertCafeteria
Tuesday, June 16, 06:00 p.m.Seatack ElementarySeatack Talent ShowCafeteria

Last Modified on Tuesday, September 02, 2014